July 29, 2009

  • Still Iffy

    I’m still here, but still iffy about whether I should be…I “only” threw up once last night, and once this morning at 4 AM, just like on Monday…it’s almost a schedule now.  I just don’t think that’s so bad, but I also know how much weight I’ve lost, and how much I’m NOT going to the bathroom (a sign of dehydration.)  So, Mike will call the doctor this morning (he’s better at it than I am) and the next step will be determined.  I would still like to try to recover at home…but if the doctor says I need IV fluids, that will be the determination.  Of course, if yesterday’s x-rays find anything like a blockage, there will be no question.

    Thank you for your continued prayers.  The other part of the update is that once this issue is addressed, he has to make adjustments to my chemo.  It’s obviously not doing the job at the reduced level – my numbers went up to 166 and the seven liters of fluid are a bit of a hint…So at the very least I’ll be recovering the rest of this week, have a doctor’s appointment on Tuesday, and chemo the end of next week.  What kind of chemo, I don’t know…that’s still to be determined.

    This is called living on the edge – I can’t stand not knowing stuff, so this is making me crazy.  Plus, the pouting child in me that wants to go up north is stomping around announcing “It’s just not fair!”  The sarcastic adult inside of me has reminded me that the only fair in town is at 8 Mile and Woodward (The State Fair) and it’s not even open.

    Sigh.

Comments (3)

  • Dear Mrs. K –

    The updates are all messed up getting to me. I got yesterday’s this morning and this morning’s hasn’t even seen the likes of my Inbox yet.  So sorry I didn’t respond yesterday but I didn’t know that you posted anything new.

    You hang in there girl and know that God is still with you and in the midst of the muck and the crazyiness that He has hand on your life and loves you lavishly.  He’s also at work…even though you don’t nessesarily feel it. I’ll be praying that while you don’t feel  it in your body at this moment that you would see something that would remind you, in a tangible way, of His presence. Praying, too, that He would hold you and Mike close, comfort you and be your peace!

    Please keep us posted!
    Prayers and love ,

    Jessica

  • Great Blog!  You are a credit to the cancer blogging community.  I have added you to my blogroll, “Cancer Blog Links” with over 600 other cancer blogs at http://www.beingcancer.net, a cancer networking site featuring a cancer book club, guest blogs, cancer resources and more.  Please stop by and visit.  If you like the site, please consider adding Being Cancer to your blogroll.
    Take care, Dennis

  • LZLUAB5UO76UXNED5SD
    UGG Classic Short Boots add some color to your winter life
    It’s mentioned to be able to begin within Completely new Sealing in addition to Sydney. <a href="http://www.cheapuggsboots2012.com/ugg-classic-cardy-5819-c-8.html">UGG Classic Cardy are usually pretty costly because when in comparison with assorted Ugg Brief boots. nonetheless you can still find an incredible provide connected with store supplying affordable <a href="http://www.cheapuggsboots2012.com/ugg-kids-boots-c-15.html">UGG Kids Boots in addition to these kinds of shops may by any means situations finish up being acquired on-line.<a href="http://www.cheapuggsboots2012.com/ugg-classic-short-5825-c-11.html">Ugg Classic Short is really easy. Each brand includes a beautiful story. If you notice ugg, what’s the first impression from it?

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *