July 28, 2009

  • Not Good

    Since my paracentesis I have not held any food down for significant amounts of time. That was last Thursday late when I got home from the hospital. Friday, I was sick all day, Saturday I was sick all day, and Sunday I thought I was feeling better, so I ate eggs for breakfast and chicken and mashed potatoes for dinner. WHAT was I thinking? By Sunday night I was feeling like I needed to get sick because of the food, but I didn’t.

    Monday, I actually got up, had coffee, went grocery shopping for the animals and staples (mom/survival instinct, perhaps?) and then everything went downhill. I knew I had a doctor’s appointment on Tuesday, so I just waited it out.

    Well, it’s now 4:20 AM, and I just got sick, again…I’m thinking I’m going to try to limit my fluid intake so I can get into the doctor first thing. I’ll call, and they’ll make room for me to be there first thing in the morning. I’m probably dehydrated – I know I’ve lost nearly 30 pounds since Thursday (although 15 was probably directly from the paracentesis, 7 liters of fluid).

    I wouldn’t be surprised if I end up in the hospital. Pissed off, but relieved. This just isn’t right. The real drag is that this weekend coming up, my parents were coming to the trailer to hang out and go boating/fishing. Sigh. I hate this disease.

    But I now officially weigh the least I have in three years. I’m 95 pounds less than when I got sick back then. Wow. 

    I’ll keep you posted, I promise. If they put me in the hospital, I’m going to want to have my computer with me.

    Pray unceasingly. God continues to be in charge, and I have to trust his timing and his wisdom.  I love you all!!

Comments (6)

  • I have been awake since 4 am after a night of tossing & turning on all my problems. After just reading your blog, I am ashamed of myself. You have been dealing with so much & have remained positive through it all. Yet, it’s understandable, that right now your spirits are low & you are just tired of dealing with the physical challenges.  I said a prayer for you, I do that often anyways. Hope you are feeling better soon & the treatment you receive does the trick. 

  • I hope you can post and let us know soon…

  • Continued prayers as always.  

  • @AntJudy - 

    I have been reading Robin’s blog for a long time following her successes and failures.  I have known her before that with Weight Watchers.  I do not know how to get a hold of her but she has not posted in a long time.  Can you tell me if she is okay?

    Thanks,

    Donna (DCipriano@aol.com)

    Please put Robin in the subject line so I know it is not spam.

  • @Donna -

     I tried emailing and it didn’t go through.  I am so sorry to tell you that Robin passed away
    on August 23.  She ended up with a blood clot in her lung.  She was spared her
    continued struggle with her ovarian cancer.  Despite the fact that we all miss
    her terribly, we are so happy that she has gone to be with the Lord and she is
    free from all pain.   You can read more details on my site following
    August 23rd, and you can read a note to all xanga friends from her sister-in-law
    in the comments section of Robin’s last post. Judy (aka antjudy on xanga)


      

  • LZLUAB5UO76UXNED5SD
    UGG Classic Short Boots add some color to your winter life
    It’s mentioned to be able to begin within Completely new Sealing in addition to Sydney. <a href="http://www.cheapuggsboots2012.com/ugg-classic-cardy-5819-c-8.html">UGG Classic Cardy are usually pretty costly because when in comparison with assorted Ugg Brief boots. nonetheless you can still find an incredible provide connected with store supplying affordable <a href="http://www.cheapuggsboots2012.com/ugg-kids-boots-c-15.html">UGG Kids Boots in addition to these kinds of shops may by any means situations finish up being acquired on-line.<a href="http://www.cheapuggsboots2012.com/ugg-classic-short-5825-c-11.html">Ugg Classic Short is really easy. Each brand includes a beautiful story. If you notice ugg, what’s the first impression from it?

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *