February 22, 2009

  • HHN and other stuff

    Tonight is High Holy Night, ie The Oscars.  It is one of my must see events each year (the Tonys and the Emmys are also up there along with the finale of SYTYCD, DWTS and AI).  I spent most of yesterday and today renovating the neglected back bedroom and turning it back into my mainfloor hang out until my doctor does something to make me feel better.  I have an appointment tomorrow, and I’ll be finding out what the next step is, because I had to give in and move my computer back upstairs because I’m so fatigued and bloated.  (I hope he recommends getting this fluid drained again.  When they did that three years ago, I felt better INSTANTLY.)

    SO, I have my little flat screen TV, my notebook computer, my portable CD player and my musicals, my afghans and pillows on my futon, and my crafts and stuff too.  My clothes are here too, so it’s a great place to go when I can’t sleep. I have a cute container for my sugarless candy, and basically, I’m happy as a clam.  It took a lot of cleaning up, but it was worth it, because no matter what happens with my treatment, I have my retreat

    As for HHN, I really have NO preference who wins this year.  I’m only watching it for the clothing, the stars and (drool) Hugh Jackman……..sigh.

    Oh, by the way, I correctly picked the three finalists from group one of AI – I didn’t post it here, but I will start posting after each group now.  Promise

Comments (3)

  • I hope your doctor gives you some relief tomorrow.

    I’m watching the Oscars tonight too – this year I’ve actually seen a couple of the movies for once…

  • Hope your doctor can help…. Gee, your retreat sounds neat! I’d probably never want to leave… If Guy and I can ever get this addition built, I’ll have a retreat, too… he, he, he! Can hardly wait! :)

    Still praying for you… Keep the faith! God is indeed good and His timing is perfect!

  • Prayers that your appointment goes well and that they are able to give you some relief.  In the meantime, enjoy your retreat and take good care of yourself.

    xo

    Maria

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *