June 20, 2009

  • Still no fingerprints….muhahahaHAHAHA!!!

    Yes, I could still commit the perfect crime~~ while I’m healing nicely, the new skin on my fingers is perfectly smooth, which is weird.  I’ve had a reduced dose chemo and I’m having a second one next week.  I haven’t been told any numbers yet, which either means they didn’t do anything spectacular, or they went down.  If they had gone up significantly, my doc would have called.  We actually placed bets that my next report would say either 102 (his choice) or 99 (my choice).  Guess I’ll find out next week.

    We are gearing up for a four day up north, and then the following week is our eleven day vacation~!  I just feel better up there.  Doc has me going for bloodwork on the day I leave, in  case I need a shot…and I have a doc appointment the first day back.  Yeesh.  No rest for the … wicked?  weary?  wonderful?  You fill in the blank!!

    I’m still here…it’s just business as usual lately.  School’s out, I’m sleeping a lot (got a whole year of exhaustion to make up for, apparently) and getting caught up in housework and the stuff that gets neglected.  More when I have some news!

Comments (4)

  • My vote is “wonderful.”  (And also “wacky” which is also a good thing!)

    Here’s hoping you win the bet.  Have a great time up North!

  • Awesome…

    By the way, could you stop by the corner bank and pick me up a few million?

  • Happy Vacationing and resting!

  • You haven’t posted in a while – are you out on a crime spree with your lack of fingerprints?  Call for bail if need be.  heehee

    Hope you are well!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *