February 27, 2009

  • Of Paracentesis and Idols

    What a great way to lose twelve pounds in a day!  Yesterday I had my paracentesis, and they took 6.2 liters of fluid off my abdomen.  This is probably my single favorite procedure in all of my medical treatment because of how rapidly you feel better – is immediately soon enough?    When they drained me in 2006, there was 11 liters and it was the color of cola.  This time it was the color of ginger ale, so I’m going to assume that is better, too.  Anyways, I feel great (relatively) and my new chemo is today.

    Idol LogoAfter seeing the performances on Wednesday night, I wondered if they were allowed to let LESS than three thru to the finals in each group.  I was so disappointed in our local boy, Matt, and really didn’t love anyone with the exception of fierce Adam Lambert who I have loved since auditions.  He is, so far, my pick to be in the final two with Danny Gokey.  I sure hope next week’s group is better.  What is with this song choice, song choice, song choice?  Just because it’s a song you love (KAI) doesn’t mean it’s a good song for you!!  How come *I* can see this in Michigan and they can’t see it in Hollywood?  Ah well.  We hellskitchenvs5move on to next week.

    And thank GOODNESS The Incredibly Annoying Stalkerish Seth is gone from Hell’s Kitchen.  Thank Goodness.

    Kearney.  Out.

Comments (5)

  • Glad to hear you are feeling better!  Hell of a way to lose 12 pounds!

  • Oh come on, you can’t tell me the goofy guy wasn’t entertaining?  He wouldn’t have won, but he would have spiced up the top 12…  And he actually had half a voice.  A great comedic goofball, and better than most of the airhead blondes who typically get through (now, remember, I ARE one of those airhead blondes….)

  • Glad you are feeling better! Hope the chemo goes well. I continue to pray for you and believe that God is healing you.

    Haven’t watched Idol yet this season but you are getting me in the spirit… Thank goodness that Seth is gone from the kitchen! He was sooooo annoying. Lacey and Colleen have been escaping by the skin of their teeth, but I have to think they will be gone soon, too.

  • I’m glad you’re feeling better :)

  • Just checking in with you, Robin… please know you continue to be in my heart, thoughts, and prayers…

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *